Happy Holidays!


Hello everyone!  I hope you all have had a wonderful holiday season and are gearing up for an awesome new year!

Sadly, not much has changed for me in the writing world. I’m still looking for beta reading/feedback on my second manuscript. I could publish it without that feedback, but that always makes me a little nervous. Every author misses things, and publishing without the feedback has never been ideal. So I’m faced with the unfortunate choice of either moving forward without the feedback or holding until I receive some input from a reader.

I also don’t have cover art. Kind of important! [By the way, I’m looking for a cover artist, if anyone out there is interested.]

Book 3 is in progress, and I believe the word count on the right sidebar is a little out of date. I’ll have to check, but I believe I added a few more pages to the total.

NaNoWriMo was a disaster for me this year. I started out strong, but faded by the second week. But I have a good excuse! I was working on a Christmas project for my family. I wrote up a family history book detailing all my family history research. It was a massive project totaling some 140 Word pages and I didn’t even finish everything I wanted to include.

And now it’s the holidays. NaNoWriMo is done. My Christmas project is finished (for now). I have plenty of time off work.

It’s time to get some writing done!

One final plea for 2013: please, someone out there, please agree to read the draft of Book 2 and send me feedback! I would really appreciate this gift. I should also add that all beta readers receive a free copy of the finished work as thanks.

Best to all, happy holidays, and happy new year!

Leave a Reply

