Opinions and Feedback Needed


Hi everyone! Happy Sunday!  I have a couple of questions for you all.  I’m preparing to start on cover art for Book 2 (still untitled so far, sadly) and am also doing prep work to put Rise of the Aligerai into paperback.  So I have some questions for you all and I hope some or all of you will leave a comment with your thoughts!

  • Book size: Mass market paperback or trade paperback?  Mass market is the smallest size available while trade paperback is that sort of in-between size between mass market and hardcover.  I have both options and while I prefer mass market for the books I read, I know others sometimes prefer the larger book as it’s skinnier and sometimes easier to hold.  Thoughts?
  • Cover art for Rise of the Aligerai: Change or keep?  I did get some feedback before deciding on the final design for Book 1, which I designed myself, but now that I’m going to a pro for cover art for Book 2, should the art for Rise of the Aligerai be updated?  Do you like it, or would you rather see something different?  If you want to see something different, do you have anything specific in mind?

Thanks to everyone who contributes!

Book 2 is currently in beta reading.  My goal is to release in October.  Stay tuned!

5 responses to “Opinions and Feedback Needed

  1. Deborah McWilliams

    Is there a place where we can purchase or read your 2nd Rise of the Aligerai. I would love to read it and I would comment on it as I really liked the first book. Please let me know.

    • Hello Deborah! Thank you for asking! I’m so happy to hear you liked the first book, you have actually made my night. The second book is not yet released and is still in manuscript form. I’m trying to find someone who can read critically and identify any problems in the plot/characters/pacing/etc before I release it on Amazon. But if you stay tuned to my website here, I’ll post updates and links when the second book is released and let you know where to find it!
      Happy holidays!

      • Deborah McWilliams

        Happy Holidays to you too. I am glad that I have made your night and am glad you are working on the 2nd book. Will you be releasing it on other sites besides Amazon as I own a different e-reader and purchase books either from Sony book store, smashwords or ebooks.com?

      • Yes, I will also be releasing it on Smashwords. I haven’t heard of ebooks.com. I’ll have to check out that site. But for certain, the release will be on both Amazon and Smashwords.

      • Deborah McWilliams

        Ebooks.com is a very large book site which sells e books in multiple formats which is why I like them and smashwords. They are definitely worth checking out. I look forward to more communication with you. You can find me on facebook if you would like to friend me, I will gladly accept same.

Leave a Reply

