The Joyful Amazon Adventure


Yes, that title is sarcastic.

As many of you know, my book Rise of the Aligerai was available on Amazon for free, and had been since March. However, for about 2 weeks now it has been listed at the price of $.99. Amazon reverted to the original price without direction from me.

This is quite frustrating, I must say. I have been trying to change the book back to free since I realized the price was again $.99. I’ve had no luck so far. So if you’ve been waiting to download the book because it’s supposed to be free and Amazon is not allowing that, you may have to wait a little while longer. Or you can download for free through the Smashwords page linked to below.

Sorry about the mix-up with the prices!  Like I said, I’ve been trying to change the price back to free but have had no luck yet.  If you’d like to help, you can go to the Amazon page below and under the Product Details section, there is a piece of text saying “tell us about a lower price”. Link to the Smashwords page and click the submit button.  Every report to Amazon helps! (Or it should . . .)

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/264936

Want to know how frustrating this is for me? The below GIF illustrates my feelings quite well:

Stitch from Lilo and Stitch

Leave a Reply

