Booking Through Thursday 1/24/2013


btt button Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme that focuses (mostly) on books and reading.

Do you ever try to pair music with the book you’re reading? Play the movie soundtrack while reading the original book? Find mood music that fits with your story?

Actually . . . no.  I don’t think so!  Usually I just have an idea of the characters’ voices going through my head while I read.  Sometimes the voices match the voices of the actors in the movie, but not always.  Harry Potter characters almost always have the actors’ voices now when I read the books.  But I can’t say I’ve tried putting music with the book I’m reading, or play the soundtrack.  I’m sure if I tried I could find music that fits well with any book, but I haven’t tried before!  Haha!  It sounds like an interesting experiment though.  Anyone else tried this?

Leave a Reply

