Booking Through Thursday 1/17/2013


btt button Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme that focuses (mostly) on books and reading.

What books do you like to read when it’s snowy and white? What books do you read to evoke a real feeling of winter (good or bad)?

I hate winter.  Actually, it’s more like I despise being cold.  I hate it with a fiery passion.  My apartment stays somewhere in the 65-70 degrees range in the winter (though I usually set it closer to 65).  So I don’t really read books that remind me of winter or being cold.  If it’s wintery in the book, then that’s fine, but I don’t go out of my way to find books that would remind me of being cold.

When it’s snowy outside and I’m all toasty warm indoors, then I like to read any of my old favorites.  They’re like comfort food in book form, and perfect for sitting by the window with the snow falling outside.  I like to watch the snow, I just don’t like being in it!  So I would probably read something like Harry Potter, or Tamora Pierce’s books, or maybe Sara Douglass or Elizabeth Haydon.

4 responses to “Booking Through Thursday 1/17/2013

  1. The last time I experience winter was when I was 2. Haha!

  2. I honestly wish it would snow today. I could use a nice view while reading/doing homework.

Leave a Reply

