Reading in 2012


I read a lot of books this year, but sadly I only kept track of what I read from about July onward. The following list only includes the books I’ve read since the summer.

A lot of these were rereads, but there were some new ones on the list. Probably my favorite new reads were The Book of Deacon and that trilogy, and Grave Witch and that series. The Book of Deacon was an excellent self-published series that is now out in print, and I highly recommend it. Grave Witch was fantastic and so good that I can’t wait to read it again, but I should mention it is NOT a series for young adults. A number of the books on the list are by Tamora Pierce, who is one of my all-time favorite YA authors. The last three books on the list, Freedom’s Gate and so on, are part of a trilogy (obviously) by Naomi Kritzer. I enjoy these books and revisit them from time to time. They’re very inspiring, in my opinion, but I wouldn’t necessarily recommend them for young adults either.

So that’s what I’ve read this year. Currently I’m working through Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire for about the millionth time.

What have you read? What are you reading? Are you looking forward to any new releases in 2013?

    One response to “Reading in 2012

    1. I could never read up to 50 books a year…

    Leave a Reply

    